Favorite Recipes Part 2 – Tony’s Tiger Bites

If you like peanut butter, you will love these. If you like rice krispies treats, you will most likely love these. And it only takes 15-20 minutes. This weekend I had the urge to make these and boy, am I glad I did… I’m also glad I bought extra marshmallows and frosted flakes so I can make some more now that all my friends are gone and I can have them all to myself. : ) Without further time wasted, I give you my favorite snack recipe of all time…

Tony’s Tiger Bites

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 package (10 oz) regular sized marshmallows (or 4 cups of mini marshmallows)
  • 1/4 cup margarine or butter
  • 1/3 cup peanut butter (though I usually put almost 1/2 because I LOVE peanut butter)
  • 7 1/2 cups of Frosted Flakes cereal (store brand will work fine)

DIRECTIONS:

  1. In a large saucepan, melt butter & marshmallows on low to medium heat, stirring often until completely melted
  2. Add in peanut butter and stir until completely mixed and smooth
  3. Add in frosted flakes and carefully start mixing together (I usually keep the burner on its lowest setting just to make sure the marshmallows don’t start to solidify too quick). It’s okay to crush some of them as you stir.
  4. Once completely mixed, place in thoroughly greased 13×9 inch pan and spread around evenly.
  5. Let cool 5-10 minutes before cutting and serving.

The recipe says this makes 16 servings, but the serving sizes I make usually makes it more like 12 servings like in the picture above. Enjoy my favorite snack, friends!

Leave a Reply

