The Absence of Summer 2012

You may (or may not) be wondering why it’s been so long since I’ve posted anything. Because we all know (or at least are about to know) that I love writing and blogging and telling/sharing stories. Well, there’s one word that sums up my absence: SUMMER.

No, I’m not on some kind of school vacation (I graduated from college 3 years ago) or some sort of beach holiday where I spend every free moment at the beach (though I do love the beach). The reality is that summer is not only wedding season, but also SoulFest season, and being involved in these two lovely things tends to take up a fair bit of my time. I have so much to share and so much to say, but it’s highly possibly that I won’t be able to post anything of true substance until some time in August… I mean, when the amount of weddings you photograph each year triples from the year before, it kinda makes your head spin. : ) So, until we meet again, here’s what I’ll be up to:

  • July 2: Wedding at Lake Naticook in Merrimack, NH
  • July 4: Friends, foods and fireworks. Duh.
  • July 7: Wedding in New Ipswich, NH
  • July 21: Wedding in Litchfield, NH
  • July 28: The Color Run in Boston, MA
  • July 29-31: Onsite preparing for SoulFest at Gunstock Mountain Resort in Gilford, NH
  • August 1-4: Working at SoulFest
  • August 5-11: Southern Vacation with Family in Bishopville, SC and Blowing Rock, NC
  • August 18: Wedding in Meredith, NH
  • August 22: Engagement session in Nashua, NH

You can keep up with my latest wedding images by checking out my facebook page at www.facebook.com/hilarycolleencreative – and I’ve included two quick peeks from two of this year’s weddings so far below. I hope I have time to post again before August, but in case I don’t, have a FANTASTIC summer, everyone. : )

(I love having this ability to post at a scheduled time… It makes writing at night and then publishing the next morning the best option. πŸ˜€ )

4 Comments to “The Absence of Summer 2012”

  1. busy, busy woman! So excited to see the growth in your business… and maybe to see YOU in August! working on the details πŸ™‚

  2. although its crazy, all of this “business” is an opportunity to bless others & to be blessed! love youuu ❀

Leave a Reply

